GBIF Norway node staff

The Norwegian Participant Node of the Global Biodiversity Information Facility is organized as a distributed node with consortium members from the University of Oslo (UiO), the Norwegian Biodiversity Information Centre (NBIC), Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), University of Bergen (UiB), Arctic University of Norway (UiT), and Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA).

GBIF Norway node staff

Node Manager

Dr. Dag Endresen

University of Oslo (UiO)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2352-5497

dag.endresen@nhm.uio.no

Photo by UiO

Head of Delegation

Professor Hugo de Boer

University of Oslo (UiO)

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1985-7859

h.de.boer@nhm.uio.no

Photo by UiO

 

Node Data Manager

Rukaya Johaadien

University of Oslo (UiO)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2857-2276

r.s.johaadien@nhm.uio.no

Photo by UiO

 

 

Contact point for data mobilization and use

Dr. Knut Anders Hovstad

Norwegian Biodiversity Information Centre (NBIC)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7108-0787

knut.hovstad@artsdatabanken.no

Photo by Geir Mogen

 

 

Contact point for scientific data use

Professor Anders Gravbrøt Finstad

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4529-6266

anders.finstad@ntnu.no

Photo by NTNU

 

 

Contact point for marine data

Associate Professor Andreas Altenburger

Arctic University of Norway (UiT)

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5258-8043

andreas.altenburger@uit.no

Photo by UiT

user avatar

 

Contact point for marine data

Node staff member to be appointed

University of Bergen (UiB)

Contact point for NINA

Roald Vang

Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-4006-8689

Roald.Vang@nina.no

Photo by NINA

 

 

Contact point for Living Norway Ecological Data Network

Dr. Erlend Birkeland Nilsen

Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5119-8331

erlend.nilsen@nina.no

Photo by NINA

 

Node officer for data mobilization

Vidar Bakken

University of Oslo (UiO)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-4792-2059

vidar.bakken@usit.uio.no

Photo by UiO

Data steward

Michal Torma

University of Oslo (UiO)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2690-9509

michal.torma@nhm.uio.no

Photo by Anders Bryn

 

 

Head of IT at NBIC

Stein Arild Hoem

Norwegian Biodiversity Information Centre (NBIC)

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7991-6753

stein.hoem@artsdatabanken.no

Photo by Geir Mogen

 

Contact the Node helpdesk at <helpdesk@gbif.no>

Contact the Node staff at <node-staff@gbif.no>

Contact the Node board at <node-board@gbif.no>

 

Published May 10, 2022 3:57 PM - Last modified June 30, 2022 10:04 AM